-

04.18.2011 at 12:06 PM


Uurg, I had most of an entry typed out - twice - one finger typing as I was in bed and using the iPod for capturing my thoughts and "poof" entry was gone.... Note to self... do not write out entries using the iPod if they are going to be more than on paragraph

As I was saying...

I have had a weight problem most of my adult life. �Part of the problems are from thyroid issues, but I know most of the issue is my lifestyle choices.

We were talking about it the other day and he revealed to me that he does not believe low-carb is a valid healthy weight loss choice. �

Now, I could go on and on about this and probably will do in another post, �but I KNOW that sugar and carbs are a problem. �I know that your body needs real food including real fats to function properly. �When you start eating low-fat you end up adding extra chemicals and sugars to your diet and usually end up not getting enough protein.

So, I thought perhaps a challenge would be in order. �So I said we should have a diet challenge with him trying low-fat and me doing low-carb would be a great incentive if we were trying to prove each other wrong. �Since that seems to be an ongoing theme with us I thought I could at least put it to good use.

He said no.

�everything good has fat�

Ok, so he does not want to even try to lose weight given different options. �(if you don�t realize why this is already a problem then reading of some future posts may be in order)

So ok

Whatever

I have decided I am going low-carb. �If he wants to follow suit it�s up to him. �I�m going shopping today and I�m buying good, protein foods. �

Meat, dairy and veggies here I come!




bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link