Everybody's workin' for the weekend

07.15.2011 at 6:51 AM


I know that I have mentioned that I really like my new job. One of the few downfalls is that it is not a Monday to Friday deal. We are open seven days a week and our work week runs Sunday to Saturday. You get two days off every work week and one weekend every four weeks. There are also two different shifts you have to work. The 8 �AM to 4:30 or the 12:30 to 9PM. At first I was really worried about the later shift because I am much more of a morning person. But it turns out the later shift is not so bad. I'd still prefer the day shift, but not a big deal. You do two weeks on the day shift then two on the later shift so your body has a chance to adjust. (and it's not like it's �a late-late shift)
The thing that I guess I find more disruptive is that it's not a set work week. When you have a "normal " job, you have 4 or 5 days on and then your weekend. The same schedule week in and week out. Here you do not always get you days off together and rarely get a long weekend.
For example in a month my days off might be:
Week 1 �tue wed
Week 2 �mon tue
Week 3 tue sat
Week 4 sun thur

Anyway, the whole point of this is that I never know what day it is. Mondays never feel like Monday's anymore because they are often my "Friday" or even mid work week. On my days off I have to ask him several times what say it is because days don't feel like the same day anymore.�

But today... TODAY IS FRIDAY! �This is my weekend off so it actually is Friday and it feels like Friday. �

Happy weekend to me!

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link