Vay-Kay

04.18.2011 at 10:15 PM


So, in 3 weeks I will be on PEI. �I have the 2nd week of May off work and we are driving out to visit Grandmamma. �

Grandmamma and Cathy have decided to try to sell the house they are currently in and are going to try to get rid of more stuff so I may be coming home with a car full of furniture and keepsakes.

I really wasn't planning on a trip so soon seeing as I am the only income right now. �However, with them deciding to move and get rid of stuff it seems like the perfect time. �I already have all of my inheritance items but there is stuff that no one has claimed that may be up for grabs.

It's kind of funny. �About 10 years ago Grandmama and Grandad decided that they didn't want people fighting about "things" once they were gone, so they have already decided who gets what. �There is a master list of furniture and keepsakes and who they will go to. �

Since �I used to live so far away I chose only small things, things I could transport without too much trouble. �But now that we are so much closer I am really hoping that there is a cool piece of furniture that no one else has claimed that I can have. �It would be really nice to have another piece that grandad made, but that might not happen.

We are driving out in my SUV and am hoping to come back with it full of stuff. �Not all for me, I hope to bring back some stuff that will go to mom and dad as well since their place is on the way back and my car is bigger than theirs so I might be able to bring something that they have not been able to on a previous trip.

I am also really excited to go back to my island. We haven't been since our wedding trip 2 1/2 years ago.

It will be hard since this will be the first trip back since Grandad died two years ago. At least they are not in the Murray River house where all of my childhood memories are. I will go to Murray River of course and snoop around, but I won't be in the house.

I also have to admit that it's a fact that age is finally catching up with grandmamma. She was always the one keeping us on our toes. But since her stroke and subsequent mini-strokes, she has slowed down. I think the hardest part is that she knows she is slowing down and is very self-conscious about it and gets really frustrated, flustered and upset with herself. �She is still the same feisty woman, just an old lady version instead.

BTW, �totally different topic.
I today was my day off and I did go out and stock up on some good food for my low-carb plans. �I have lots of eggs cheese meat and veggies so I don't have any excuses. �Wish me luck!



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link