exhausted

08.16.2007 at 8:26 AM



Mom and dad are here which is just exhausting. Not to mention Erin decided to fly in last minute and brought Julie with her. I like having the visit but I am just exhausted. It was bad enough that I was sleeping on the futon but since Erin decided to come I�ve been evacuated to the couch. They all leave tomorrow so I�m sure I will have a massive nap after that. We also have been doing lost of outdoor stuff, which is hot, and having all those extra people in my house makes it hot there too. The a/c doesn�t make much difference.
But they all leave tomorrow and I will be able to get a really good deep sleep once I have my house back to myself.
My aunt Cathy is staying with me next Friday which I�m not really looking forward to, but it�s only one night so I�ll be ok. She and I just don�t get along well. But I�ll have her for Friday afternoon/evening and then Saturday we are going to Lagoon with my office and Nathan and his fam are coming so they will keep her busy. I think I will have Nathan drive her to the airport.

I made a suggestion to the condo board and they seem to really like it. We have this small fenced off area on the property that used to be used for people to store their boats/atv�s etc, but hasn�t been used in years. After enjoying working in Kara�s garden so much I suggested that we turn that little area into a community garden. They seemed to really like the idea. I�m hoping we can get the plot cleared out and organized this fall so it will be ready for planting in the spring. I think we will be able to fit 8 little gardens quite nicely. Right now the place is overgrown with weeds (some getting to be trees actually) and large gravel. But I think we can actually use the gravel to outline the paths and plots nicely. I think we can leave the soil conditioning to each plot owner and go from there. We still have to figure out how watering will work exactly, but I suggested a $20 fee per plot to cover watering for the season. The clean-up of the plot is supposedly going to start soon with an organized volunteer day, but I might start to work on it by myself if I can get a hold of some tools. I have some small pruning shears I can use on some of the weeds but we will need some decent shovels and heavy rakes to work with that big gravel. I�ve already sort of decide what are I want my plot to be in and am looking forward to getting it organized and planning my garden once I know exactly what size of plot I have to work with.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link