aaand 13 years later they are just going to get on the ball with this one...

03.09.2006 at 3:24 PM



NormalToilet: so, last week Steven�s mom emailed me
bv: oooooooo
bv: and?
bv: that's kind of big
NormalToilet: saying that the missing children's institute of canada or whatever is finally going to investigate Steven�s disappearance
NormalToilet: WTF?!?!
NormalToilet: it's 13 freakin years later!
NormalToilet: what kind of evidence do they think they are going to find?
bv: whoa
bv: what did she say about it?
bv: do you think they will determine ANYTHING?
NormalToilet: she seems kind of relieved that someone is finally looking into it, and she wanted to make sure it was ok for her to give my email to the investigator guy so he can contact me
NormalToilet: no, I don't think they will find anything
NormalToilet: I mean c'mon 13 years?
bv: do you think he's alive?
NormalToilet: no
bv: Why did they decide to do this now?
NormalToilet: I guess it just took them this long to get that far on their list of investigations, I don't really know. That�s kind of what she said when I asked her too
bv: but there hasn't been a body
NormalToilet: nope
NormalToilet: but there's a big ol' ocean right there
bv: how will you feel when they contact you?
NormalToilet: I don't know, I mean, she said they are going to contact people he was close to, but everything I know about the situation is hearsay because I heard it from other people cause I wasn't actually there
NormalToilet: so I don't think I�ll be any help really
NormalToilet: but I told her I�d be glad to do whatever I could
NormalToilet: I just think she really needs the closure of some sort
bv: right
NormalToilet: as much as she can get you know?
NormalToilet: I mean the police did such a crappy investigation that it just left all of her wounds open
bv: other than yourself and his Mom what others do you think have really been affected by this?
NormalToilet: his siblings, (his littlest sister was only about 3 when it happened) Rachel, who was his girlfriend, Gethin, who was his best friend. I guess that�s the core group


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link