one leg at a time

01.22.2006 at 11:10 PM


As a kid I never understood that saying that �everyone puts their pants on one leg at a time� because, well, I didn�t. I�d sit on the edge of my bed, point my toes, and slip both feet into the pant legs at the same time.
So the gist of that one was lost on me for a long time. But I think aside from my tendency to take metaphor literally, it�s still a hard lesson for all of us to learn; that we all have to deal with the day-by-day things, that we all have to deal with the mundane, with the trying and unpleasant things in life. No one really gets out of that.
I think I was somewhat in shock for most of Thursday and Friday. My mind was reeling, trying to comprehend the things that happened last week, the sense of powerlessness, and the impact there could possibly be on my life.
Friday night bv coaxed me out for some �retail therapy�, but kept making jokes about me being pregnant.
Not.
Funny.
I actually told her to shut-up (and not in a playful joking way), and I NEVER speak to her that way. I just wasn�t able to take anything about this lightly yet.
But Saturday we hung out and really talked about some of the �what-ifs� of the situation. While she did bring up some things I hadn�t even been prepared to think about yet, she also did help me see that even if in the off chance that I am pregnant, it still wouldn�t be the end of the world.
See, even though I did take the �day after� pill, things will still be up in the air for a bit. See, as I mentioned, I had just started to take the pill, but it is one of the ones where you take it straight for 3 months, so relying on my period coming on time as a sign that the day after pill did actually have the desired effect isn�t necessarily going to work.
So my question now is, how long after conception can a drugstore pregnancy test actually detect pregnancy?


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link