open letters

09.13.2005 at 3:03 PM



To the people that use speaker phone:
DON�T. it�s rude, I can�t concentrate, and I don�t need to hear your whole conversation, not to mention papers shuffling and breather from the other end of the line.


To the people who want to start a conversation when I�m walking towards the bathroom:
You can SEE where I�m going. I�f I�m headed there is must mean I have to go, so don�t prolong it and act like I don�t. that�s ALL that�s on my mind and your words fall on deaf ears. All I hear is the flush of the stall ok?

To the people who stand in the entrance of my cube and discuss loudly an issue that I have no interest or involvement in:
This is invasion of personal/professional space. They give me a cube for a reason, to provide some isolation so I can concentrate on my work. When you stand right at the opening and discuss things very loudly you are invading my space� don�t do it!


To that guy at Fazoli�s who let his cell ring and ring and RING during lunch:
WTF� either answer the stupid thing, or turn the ringer off! Listening to your phone ring consistently during my lunch is not my idea of entertainment� more like Chinese-water-torture� a well timed rhythmic drilling in my head


Thank you


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link