2004 year in review -The highs and lows of a NormalToilet- PART DEUX

Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2004 at 9:01 P.M.


if you missed part one�go back to my previous entry and start at the beginning.
(and if any of the links aren't working...the brain-stoppage i've had today has allowed for numerous rediculous mistakes)

Every now and then, I become acutely aware of the fact that I am being watched, and while most of the time I don't care about the observers, there was one time in my life specifically when I refused to wearsomething, because of what some unknown person out there would think.

So yes, while I profess not to care what people think,there are times when I do. My opinion tends to change like that, and sometimes it's simply because I really don't know what I think.

Sometimes I have just used this space to have fun, to get the silly thingsout of my head.

In July Kay and I went on a great 10-day road trip, but since I needed room on the server for other pics most of those links are dead, so I'm not bothering to link it for you. Let me just sum it up like this� trailer parks come in all class
divisions, SPAM does deserve a museum of it's own� and that ball of twine is damn big.

August was my anniversary. No I'm not married,and it really means nothing to anyone other than me, but August 28th is the day I took control of my life and picked up and moved, and started all over again. Every year I try to remember that I do have the ability to make the changes I want, big and small. No one is going to take the initiative to change my life�it has to be me.

In September my world� at least my work world, fell apart. Our company, privately-owned and strategically placed in the marketplace,realized their strategy mistake of 4 years ago, and had to take drastic stepsto correct it. It was a hard time seeing as my best friend,who up until that point had also been my co-worker, was in the group of people that were laid off. Since I was "all alone" at work now,I decided I needed some desk-top buddies, and that's when I got the first hermit crabs. They are now a part of my work life, and have actually helped me make more friends at the office because they are a great conversation piece.They made me feel not so alone now thatKay wasn't part of my office-life (yes I know it's silly, but it's also true so shut up) And once Kay got a job, the world was ok by me.

Thanksgiving brought a long drive, and long awaited visit with my sister, brother in law and niece. That was good fun.

Did I mention that through all of this I go to school atnight? Well, the semester has just wrapped up, and one of the last things in my lit class was a presentation.I presented my favorite (and honestly one of the few poems I can even stand) to the class and it made quite an impact.

But of course that mood only lasted until I was struck again by my ongoing battle with runaway boy disease

Anyway, the disappointment from that "runaway boy" got me thinking about lots of things. I realized that there is still a lot I have to learn.

So that sums up this as my first year on Diaryland. I have come to the conclusion that I need to remember that there is always some lesson out there for me.

It's like that saying: I know enough to know only that I know nothing.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link