The small things

Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 at 7:28 P.M.


I like to find out what other people think about me. Sometimes I wish I could just climb inside someone�s head and know how they see me. Once in a while I catch a glimpse of that when someone I know mentions me in their blog. Usually it�s a small vague reference but today I discovered an entry that was mostly about me. Of course my name was not mentioned but of course, it was my situation that was described.

Now, while I am not frightened of reading bad things, of course I would prefer not to, but more disturbing than reading something bad would be realizing I had done something bad. But this entry was not that. If fact, it was quite nice. Not that anything in particular was glowing other than realizing that I am completely normal in my silliness. I have spent a lot of my life trying not to let dorky girliness guide my actions, but recently I have been embracing it. Sometimes my silliness gets me in trouble, which I am determined not to do this time, but I am completely having fun with it. Besides it is a fun diversion from �real� life.

Without getting into any specifics, let me just say that it is a relief to know that not only am I taking chances, however small they may be, but that the one person who sees them, sees them for what they are, simply me enjoying the fun that life can bring.

It�s all about the small things people!



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link