His Birthday

Friday, May. 14, 2004 at 7:38 A.M.


So, today is the day. Steven�s 30th birthday. I can�t help wondering what his life would be like if all that hadn�t happened.

Most days I have come to terms with the fact that I can�t change the past, and often I have an almost Buddhist way of just being with it. It is not a normal heartbreak when the one you�ve thought for most of your existence would be the person you�d spend your life with, is suddenly gone with no trace, no explanation. I never got to break-up because we never were actually a �couple�. There was just an understanding that we were meant to be in each other�s lives. You don�t go through the normal stages of regret, sadness, anger and especially closure when there really is no aspect of closure to the situation.

There is no break-up, no definite point of separation when someone simple disappears. No casket to bury, no grave to visit. No real answer of why or how or even when exactly.

I can never stop myself from wondering �what if�. What if Steven hadn�t gone missing? Would he be happy? Have a family? Would I be a part of that?

Those are things I will never know. But life does move on, as cruel as that is truthful, and I have to satisfy myself by hoping I will eventually find out what happened.

Some people say there are certain things they want to learn after they die. Who shot Kennedy and was there a 2nd shooter? What is the deal with the Bermuda triangle?

For me, I just want to know what happened to Steven, and hope that he is there to greet me, wherever I end up.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link