Faith due to... Karen Carpenter?

Thursday, May. 13, 2004 at 3:57 P.M.


There is something wonderfully endearing about cheesy love songs.

This morning as I put on make-up to the tones of Karen Carpenter singing her heart out soulfully. The oldies station I had on doesn�t usually play stuff like that, and for today for some reason I really noticed it. Karen�s voice smoothly crooning and swooning suddenly brought a smile to my face.

It was all of a sudden very reassuring that in a world where not only does love rarely last, but the hope of love or the faith in love is equally non-existent, to know that at some point someone was feeling something akin to what Karen was singing about.

Someone believed enough to think it, cared enough to write it down. They mere motivated enough to sell it, record it, produce it. And at least one person had faith enough in love to have that song in their life.

So not matter how hopeless of bleak life may seem at the moment, there is always some hope and faith in love�even if it�s evading you at the moment. It�s out there�floating along on the waves of Karen�s voice.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link