Jedi Lighting

Monday, May. 10, 2004 at 8:56 A.M.


The sunny backdrop of the western benches looks somewhat fake when you are viewing from the shadowy bottom of the valley. My first reaction was that it looked like the too light background shot used at the start of Return of the Jedi when C3P0 and R2D2 are making their way through the desert to Jabba�s palace. The pale morning sun that highlights the background is not the same as the light the characters are moving in. Something I thought extremely fake looking until this week when I notice a similar lighting inconsistency here. The only different being that here the foreground was in the shade of the eastern mountain range, and in the movie the foreground was in a somewhat brighter morning sun than the background, almost like the character were walking in a 11AM sun while the background was being shown in a 7AM sun. Funny.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link