Wanker weekend

Sunday, May. 09, 2004 at 7:51 P.M.


Well, since I�ve been slacking here of late, you are about to get a full �on blow-by-blow account of my weekend

Friday, I actually left work on time, but spent all of my evening working from home. From 6PM to about 1 AM I was working from my home computer. Now I have to admit this was voluntary. One of our franchisees needed some help and I told him that I would be there for him. We both worked on his stuff all week and by Friday he was still needing help, so me, being the pitiful girl I am, and wanting to help this guy who has recently come into my radar, I succumbed. Yes, that�s right, I helped him because I think he�s adorable. Of course, he is older than I am, lives in Ohio ,and has the link to this site so I might be totally embarrassing my self here. But then again, I doubt he�s actually going to read this so no worries.

Anyway, aside from the fact that I was working, I did have fun emailing back and forth with him all evening as we were both working on his data.

Saturday I slept most of the day, only deciding to get up and shower because I had promised my dear friend that I would go to the party she was throwing to celebrate her hubby�s graduation from university. It was actually very nice. I got to visit with her and her fam, and them proceeded home to laze about. So between the emails still going back and forth between my Ohio and me (yay), I decided that since I had so far neglected all the productive things I had planned on this weekend I decided it was time to actually do the laundry that has been piling up for a month� so halfway through the 7 loads (yes 7) and while listening intently for my washer which has been slowly showing symptoms of dying, to finally conk out on me, something else happened�.the dryer, which has also been exhibiting strange noises snapped. Any by this I mean I heard a snap, and then things got quiet. That�s right, the mechanism that runs the �tumble� part died. IT still blew hot air, but onto a soggy lump of clothes resting in the bottom of the dryer. Great. So I pulled out the moist stuff and hung it around the house.

So, this morning, well almost noon, I woke up and decided that something would have to be done about that. So, on my way to my mid-afternoon blind date (yes a stinking blind-date) I stopped at Sears and dropped an unexpected $600+ on a washer and dryer to be delivered tomorrow. Yeah, I figured that since the washer was on the way out I might as well get them both at once..

Anyway, I scooted out of there because I was inching in on three o�clock; time to meet the blind date for coffee. Now this was not a get-set-up-by-a-friend kind of blind date, but someone I met online. His emails have been a bit infrequent and not altogether thrilling, but in an effort to go outside my comfort zone, and please my BrittaBear that I was actually being brave, I agreed to his suggested meet. I had told him to meet me for coffee, and seeing as we had not even seen pictures of each other, I told him I�d be the one in the red skirt and back top. Jokingly I added that this way he could check me out and run if he wanted to�which is apparently what he did because he never showed. Luckily I brought the book I�m currently reading. I gave him 30 minutes and then I was outta there. Time to chuck the idea of Chuck I guess. I�m consoling myself with the fact that I didn�t really want to meet him and was doing it more for Britta than for me. Oh well.

Anyway, now, back at home, after dinner at another friend�s place, I should be cleaning up the house a bit, at least clearing a path to the laundry room and moving the half dry remnants of the last load of wash.

ugh



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link