I am such a bad friend

Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 at 7:16 A.M.


So I work with my best friend Kay. We work in the same office and our jobs occasionally overlap. I just love having someone that I�m so close with being a part of my day everyday.

Recently it has become apparent that her job here is really not fulfilling for her anymore. There is really just no upward mobility path for her. So in an effort to help her be happier I told her about another friend whose office is hiring. It would be so nice to know that she spent her days in a place that made her happier you know?

Well she got word from them last night that she didn�t get the job. Aside from my initial disappointment for her all I can think is YAY I get to keep her! I�m filled with such relief!

It�s hard because I know she is unhappy here. But as she was going through the interview process elsewhere I realized how much I would miss her if I didn�t get to see her every day.

I just feel like such a bad friend being so happy while she is disappointed.

I guess the fact that I recognize this guilt makes me not such a bad friend, but still I�m just so selfish that I want to keep her around. Is that so wrong?



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link