Redecorating

Friday, Apr. 16, 2004 at 7:30 A.M.


Ok, so I�ve been on this kick of wanting to redo my spare room, which is actually the master bedroom, but I moved into the smaller one a while ago, and now I think I�m ready to move back. I�ve decided to redo the look of the room. Right now, it has two walls painted heather (kind of a light lavender grey), yellow curtains, and a quilt on the bed that has both of those colors.

But I�m thinking of covering the 2 lavender walls with orangey red (I�m choosing 2 colors so I can texturize it) and I just got this fabulous red on red jacquard fabric to make a new comforter. Here is a pic of the fabric and the 2 red paints i'm thinking of to go with it.

I also got a featherbed and new sheets for the bed, so it will feel like a whole new room. The yellow curtains will come down and be replaced with the ones I just got that are sheer with multicolored daisies at the top. I bought the new curtains online, and on the screen the colors looked like yellow purple, and orangey-red, but when I got them I realized the orangey-red is more pink�so I might be doing a little hand painting on those ones

I think I might go get the paint for the wells today�hold off on actually painting them, and work on the curtains this weekend.

I also have much cleaning to do this weekend. My friend Britta-Bear is bringing her little moonbeams over tomorrow and the house is more than un-kid-proofed, it�s a downright mess.

So tonight will be devoted to homework, and tomorrow morning will be tidy-and-clean time.

I just hope I can keep up the motivation. I always have these great energetic plans when I�m sitting here at my desk and there is nothing I can do about it, but ones I get home the lethargic me takes over and nothing gets done.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link