Here�s to entry 100!

Monday, Mar. 29, 2004 at 7:59 P.M.


I can�t believe that in the less that 3 months I have been in this lovely world of blogs that I have quickly racked myself up to 100 entries!

I celebrated the occasion by treating myself to a pair of beautifully rosy Kangaroos. You remember those, right? The sneakers with the pocket on the side. I had a pair when I was in 6th grade. They were white with blue trim and the zippered pocket was just big enough to fit my lunchroom milk-ticket in.

Milk-tickets being a thing of the past, I went solely for the Roos that represent me now. As of late I have been embracing my femininity, and making up the lost time during the decade I refused to wear pink in any way, shape, or form�I made it all up today by buying the pink Kangaroos.

I wore them out of the store. Not because I am the obvious geek that I am, but because the other new pair of shoes I was breaking in today were making my feet begin to burn with the creation of new blisters.

But aaaahhh sweet bliss of the Roos that cushioned my poor soles. I went directly from wanting to sit down forever with my feet in a lukewarm bath, to bouncing down the mall looking for something else to spend my money on.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link