Like a Silver Lining

Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 at 8:34 A.M.


I love right at the beginning of spring, when you are not sure if winter is really making an exit, and you start looking for signs. The best indicator is looking at the willow trees. As soon as you can start to see the bright yellowy-green lining around the edge of the balloon-like web of branches you know that winter is really on the way out.

But the ultimate sign to me that spring is here is the dandelions. Once you see the big fluffy sunny blossom of that weed in bloom, you know spring is here. I saw big yellow dandelions yesterday.

Last night was the perfect spring evening. As I drove home from my friend�s place, just after dark, with my windows down, my newly short hair dancing in the breeze, the soft haunting sounds of Cowboy Junkies floating from my stereo out the windows and onto I-15, I found myself wishing the drive home was a little longer.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link