One sleep people, ONE SLEEP!!!

Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 at 7:55 A.M.


Some people go to all the trouble of getting dressed up when they travel. Not me. I�m all about comfort. Especially on a trip like tomorrow�s when I�ll be traveling for about 12 hours. It�s all about track pants and comfy shoes. My hair will be in a sloppy pony tail which I of course will take out and put back up throughout they day.

I�ll be going from here, to Chicago, to Montreal, and then on to my island. Hopefully the weather is nice all across North America so I have no delays and actually make all of my connections.

I don�t want another horror trip like last year when I got stuck in Atlanta, what a pain! They kept delaying the flight, delaying for an hour, then push back another hour, they another. Finally by midnight they said the flight was cancelled and offered us hotel vouchers and a flight first thing. So I got to the hotel around 2AM and had to be back at the airport at 6 for my replacement flight.

The real kicker was, I had the opportunity to get bumped from my first flight and get free hotel AND get paid for it. I just need to learn to take those offers when they come along instead of wanting to get where I�m going on time



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link