The Four Minute Eternity

Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004 at 8:54 A.M.


How can four minutes be an eternity? It starts, i know it is for a limited time, but still, the anticipation is almost more that i can stand. I pace back and forth, water my plants...two minutes left... start my computer.... still one minute to go.

The last minute is the longest, i wander back and forth, wondering how time can slow down, but only at times when i don't want it to. It never slows down during a perfect kiss, a perfect sunset, my lunch break from work. But now, four minutes really is an eternity.

Screeeeeeeech.

The microwave finally beeps.

My popcorn is ready.

Finally.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link