A Bold Statement

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at 9:13 P.M.


I know that many of you will agree with my friend who opposes me on this topic (although I think she was taking a stand just for the fun of it). Although her arguments we well thought out, and could be somewhat persuasive to those already in doubt of my stand, I stand firm.

Everyone is a nose-picker!

I don�t care how you mask it, with a tissue, a hankie, hidden away in the steamy relief of the shower. I know it�s true. You know it�s true.

Now, my friend�s main argument was that when you state that someone was picking his/her nose, the picture that comes to mind is not someone daintily swiping with a tissue, but someone excavating knuckle-deep. While I agree that this is the picture that comes to mind, I refuse to see that just because the digit is wrapped in a think layer of tissue or fabric that it makes in any less nose-pickish. It is still a digit in a nostril.

That is all

Carry on



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link