dating machine

06.28.2007 at 2:20 PM


Well yesterday was crazy busy and I have a whole list of things I wanted to write about so let�s see if I can remember some of them.
One of them is after finally reorganizing my sewing stuff I started some sewing. I made a skirt with this fabric and it�s way cute! But I think I need to undo and redo the elastic cause it just looks crumby. I wore the skirt yesterday but my t-shirt covered the elastic at the top.

I had a date last weekend and the weekend before with this guy Mark. He�s cute and very nice. The first date we just went to the park and walked around and fed the ducks and talked. Talked for over 3 hours! So that was good! I hate first-dates like going to the movies cause you are just sitting there not interacting at all. 2nd date was dinner and dvds at my place. We had already planned on having wine so he stayed over but nothing intimate. I mean we kissed earlier in the evening, but that was something we had already talked about and we had talked about what was and wasn�t going to happen. He brought his own blanket and pillow with him what was adorable, but he slept in the bed with me after I assured him it was totally fine. It felt strange to have someone else other than Kelly in my bed. And they are so completely different physically it really did feel different. Kelly is about 6�4 and 250 with his hair in those long twisties. Mark is well, white, first of all, about 6�3, shaved head and extremely skinny. I mean when he�s walking it is painful for me to watch him that�s how skinny. Sitting down it�s not so noticeable. The kiss was nice. A very tender, soft, minute-long mini-make-out session. But no physical stuff other than that and a kiss on my hair when he woke up and a hug when he left. (which was after going out for breakfast and having a nap). But the strange thing was the rest of the time things were pretty platonic. I mean we kept talking about our previous and ongoing dating experiences and he kept telling me I should be going for a younger guy, richer guy, etc. hmmm ok He�s a nice guy and he�s really lonely and if I hadn�t have had my period I probably would have been REALLY tempted to have more happen than just the one kiss� but we left it at that. We�ve talked a few times since then but I have been trying to keep it on the platonic plain since I think we just might not want the same things. Haven�t shut the door completely or anything, but I�m not banking on that one. Nice guy though, and good kisser!
There is another guy too Jer. He is actually the first guy I talked to from this website, but he never even mentioned wanting to meet me etc. He and I had been chatting a little this whole time, but I mentioned to him that I�d had a date and then I didn�t hear from him for a while. So I emailed him to start up conversation again. After we got the ball rolling again I asked if I had scared him away by mentioning other dates and he said no that he had just been busy. So now he and I have been chatting multiple times a day and have a date set up for Saturday. He seems sooooo sweet and from his picture looks like a big teddy bear :) I guess he is just a slower mover, which is fine, but our conversations have been really great. Very personal, but not in a sexual way, just more in our feelings, etc. One of his daughters recently dies from cancer and so now he is a single dad sharing custody with his ex of his remaining daughter who is 8. (I don�t know if the other was older or younger, I�m trying to take my time with the info gathering) anyway, that only happened like 4 months ago so it�s still very fresh and I�m surprised that he�s even bothering to try to date. But anyway, he seems really nice and our date for Saturday is to go go-cart driving which seems fun, I don�t think I�ve ever done it. But while we were chatting today I realized that Saturday is still 2 days away and I�ve already been obsessing about this for a few days, so I asked if he wants to meet up tonight. So we are going to meet for ice cream tonight ;p
But there was this other guy I also started chatting with today and he was really pushing to meet tonight, but he couldn�t meet until about 10 and that�s bedtime for me, so I wanted to have real plans so I could get out of it. I just kept thinking how I�d rather be meeting Jer instead. And this other guy was coming on really strong. So yay! I get to meet Jer tonight, and I hope he is just a big teddy bear!



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link