Unsent

08.02.2006 at 9:44 AM


Here�s the thing, when I said cuddling, I meant cuddling. When I said I wanted your arms around me, I meant I wanted arms around me. It wasn�t code for anything, I was craving a sense of comfort. But that is an illusion. Comfort to me is stability, feeling safe, feeling like someone is perhaps watching out for me. And I don�t know why my mind tricks me into thinking I can get that from you. Every time I begin to think �well maybe�� something in your actions (or non-action as the case often is) brings me back to reality, reminds me that there are so many things about us that are not compatible. But the things that are keep us swirling in this circle. Neither of us willing to let go completely, even though we repeatedly end up back on this path. The questions I keep asking myself are What do I really need? And what am I willing to sacrifice in order to have those needs met? I need to feel that I�m a priority. I need to feel that there is a desire to understand me. You keep bringing up the idea of us having kids together� so it�s obviously on your mind even if you say you are just kidding. But how do you think that would work? Really? With two people who can�t even get along for more than one day? But it�s that physical thing that keeps sucking us back in. Then one of us gets our emotions all mixed up. We seem to take turns at this, going the rounds, getting emotional or backing off. Maybe I�m going to have to be the one to back off for good? Otherwise this could continue forever and get both of us nowhere.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link