for Mord

02.10.2006 at 8:01 AM



Was writing to my pal Mordish and decided this really belonged here� so Mord, this is for you

funny, inner peace is the thing I normally DO have. It took me a long time to get like that, when I was younger, especially with all the Steven stuff I really was unsettled in every thing... but I�ve taken to a more zen-like idea of just being with whatever is. It�s not so much being ok with it, but being WITH it, whatever it is, accepting it, whether it's sorrow or anger or whatever until it passes and then BEING with whatever comes next. does that make any sense?
see it's ok to be sad or angry when it strikes, and you just ride it out without holding on to it. It�s almost like being an observer of your own emotions, watching how they develop, and ebb. I find it interesting, helps me view myself in the human-perspective rather than self-perspective.
don't know if that makes any sense to you, but it does to me.
Of course, it�s not always easy to remember, we have a tendancy to want to fix things, I think it�s human nature, maybe it�s a cultural thing, I don�t know. So I�m definitely perfect at iy, but I try to take this approach to life
anyway, hope your black mood doesn't persist. did you pay attention to how it developed? do you hurry and try to shoo it away? see that's the thing that most people do wrong I think... rather than accepting anger or sorrow as a part of life and going through the process they try to get rid of it right away... which means it never finishes its cycle...
it's kind of like dealing with mourning... there is definitely a time factor, a healing process. people try to jump over that and get right back to being normal, but what means that they never really heal, and the pain never goes away.
That is part of why I keep up with my journal too. Because it helps me observe what it is I�m thinking and feeling.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link