puppy revisited, hopefully last time

02.03.2006 at 12:49 PM


Ok so work has been busy. Good busy, but busy still. Yesterday I was in a meeting and I started getting a headache. I usually don�t get headaches that can�t be solved with a couple of ibuprofen, but after 2 hours of no relief and the pain centered in my left eye and starting to shoot down my neck I decided enough was enough. I headed home even though I had a high priority project in the works.
Dark room
No noise
More advil
Things started to look up.
So I got up and went to school. Of course, seeing as we had a lunch meeting I had lost my counted-on homework time and got to class a little early and figured I�d do the reading. It was only when I got there and sat down that I remembered we had a test. Ooops!
Now the teacher hadn�t said anything about her policy, but I remembered from the summer that she let us do open notebook for our tests. Not open text, none of the handouts she�d given, but any notes we�d written. So I hurried and got as many details into my notebook as possible and crossed my fingers. She did stick with that policy which helped a little but it still was a poor performance. Oh well.
Anyway, since I wasn�t that well prepared I went slow and ended up being the last person still there. I felt bad, like I was keeping there, and even apologized and she just laughed. So we ended up walking out together, and as I suspected that she would at some point she brought up puppy3. First she mentioned another guy that was in the summer class and that she sees him all the time, but that she never sees �that kid� you know, the �one you did the project with� . it was actually nice to talk to someone else who had some contact with him and discuss a little bit about him. I told her a little of what happened, how we had sort of hung out for a while, but then he decided he wanted to interpret me and what I said in ways that were completely not what I meant. Anyway, it was a good talk and it made me realize that while I am not happy about what happened there, he is a guy very judgmental, insecure and struggling with life in general and himself in particular. It was really good for me I think, because, as I always do, I have been letting my own self-doubt shadow what I thought happened. But after talking to her I realized that there was nothing I could ever do to make him trust me, to have him see that his interpretations of me were waaaay off.
And I think today is his b-day. So happy b-day to you Pup. I hope you are well and that you get some clarity.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link