metamorphosis

01.19.2006 at 8:46 AM


The thing that men will never understand
Never CAN understand
Biologically can NOT fathom,
Is that every time a woman has sex she has to face the possibility of a physical metamorphosis.

Men NEVER have to face the same biological consequences, therefore it makes sense that they would not tie the same emotion and gravity with the decision to have sex.
I�m not saying that men don�t take the choice lightly, because while many do, there are also many that don�t. What I�m saying is that men always have the option to walk away. Women do not have that option. They will always have to make a choice; they cannot ignore the situation if it arises.


On to other things


So I went to the language lab before French yesterday. I was getting increasingly nervous realizing that my comprehension is not up to what this class needs. I sat there staring at the tutor as she was speaking to me�her words flying right over my head.
So I went to class, but only long enough to tell the teacher that I was dropping it, and then marched over to the advisor�s office to talk about options. The last day to get into classes was last week, but the advisor felt that given my GPA etc I should be able to talk a teacher into letting me into a class � the next question is finding a class that I actually need in a timeslot I can fit in my schedule.
So we looked at a few englishes and then went back and looked at the other French classes. Now the reason I had chosen this 2020 class in the first place was that it was the only one that fit in my schedule, and the department head thought that with my Canadian background and required French there that I�d be ok�. Well looking at the schedule we found a 1020 level in the exact same time slot. How did I miss that one before? Anyway, so io dropped the one class, took my books back to the bookstore and exchanged them for the lower level text, and then headed over to the campus where the 1020 class was. I waited until the class was over, chatted with the teacher, and I am in. Whew! One less thing to worry about.
So I have a small assignment list to catch up on before Monday, but as I started reading the text while I waited for her class to end I already felt more in place with what there was.


You will get a great proof of friendship from a person you did not expect. In work, you will be able to co-ordinate everything and put aside the sceptics. In love, your positive mood will affect the loved person.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link