the REAL turkey-day

10.10.2005 at 7:57 AM


So let�s recap the weekend� yes my little brother is getting married, and they switched the wedding date from springtime up to this December because �god told them to�. No offense to any of you religious people out there, but I really have a hard time when people use this reasoning for decisions in their life. Come on! Just take responsibility for your own choices! I grew up with parents who were never quite satisfied with their choices, but played the parts of martyrs because they were doing what �god told them to do�. Apparently they never quite took to heart the teaching about better not to do something than to do it with a heavy heart� anyway, I hope my brother�s choice isn�t something he ends up �blaming� god for.

Kay�s b-day was Saturday and she�s officially in the mid-late 20�s bracket. I didn�t get to see her on the actual day as her family monopolized her, but Sunday we went to Wheeler farm, saw the animals and scarecrow display (quite unimpressive we agreed) and took lots of pictures of Indian corn and rusty farm machines etc. Then we went over to this other place to see the witches display� much more creative and impressive.
She was quite pleased with the quilt I made for her and promptly napped in it all afternoon.

Next on the craft agenda is to make a b-day gift for bv. I�ve got 3 weeks and have an idea of what I�ll do. It�s just a matter of getting started, and getting momentum on my side.


Happy Turkey-day my fellow Canucks! CLICK HERE for some cheap entertainment :)


Urban Word of the Day - heck of a job -
A complete and total screw-up. From President George W. Bush's infamous comment to FEMA chief Michael D. Brown while the latter was botching the federal response to Hurricane Katrina: "Brownie, you're doing a heck of a job."
- Ben Affleck, you're doing a heck of a job on Gigli.
- The captain of the Titanic did a heck of a job.

Symbol of the day



Divergences affecting your relationship as a couple could be caused by doubts creeping into your mind today. On the work front, avoid intolerance and hastiness as you could cause yourself some complications. Tip: allow yourself an artistic interest.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link