Theme Songs

Friday, Nov. 12, 2004 at 8:33 A.M.


You know how throughout your life there are songs that just hit home to you? Ones that seemed to be written just for you?

I decided it�s time to gather up as many of these as I can remember. These are not just songs that have been favorites over time, they are ones that I felt I was the poster child for. I�ll include some of the lyrics that show where I felt the connection.

-----
I am a Rock~ Simon and Garfunkel
I am shielded in my armor, Hiding in my room, safe within my womb.
I touch no one and no one touches me.
I am a rock, I am an island.

-----
Sarah McLachlan ~ Elsewhere
Mother can't you see I've got
to live my life the way I feel is right for me
might not be right for you but it's right for me...

-----
Imani Coppola~ Legend of a Cowgirl
Speak my mind any time 'cause I got the master plan
(�)
I'm a woman on fire with huge desire
To be as good as any man

-----
The Police~ Don�t Stand so close to me
(the title says it all)

-----
Spirit of the West~ Political
When I tried to share my world with you
you could not seem to tolerate
the people I had grown to love
they shrank under your scrutiny,
became the ones you'd hate

-----
Dar Williams~ You�re Aging Well
Why is it that as we grow older and stronger
The road signs point us adrift and make us afraid
Saying 'You never can win,' 'Watch your back,' 'Where's your
husband?'
Oh I don't like the signs that the signmakers made.

-----
The Sundays~ Here�s Where the Story Ends
It�s that little souvenir of a terrible year
Which makes my eyes feel sore

-----
Spirit of the West~ Polaroid
sometimes you get the scare of your life
when you least expect it
in a gas station reading someone else's nightmare
like a kick in the head



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link