Today is my Brittabear�s birthday!

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004 at 11:38 A.M.


I for one and so glad she was born. I have known her for about 4 � years and each year our friendship gets better and better.
Tonight her husband has to work so I am in charge of the birthday arrangements� well I took over actually. I am making a big birthday meal, that will include the traditional cake and ice cream and I couldn�t be happier to do it! There is something very meaningful to me about cooking for someone I love. I�m not sure what it is really, but there is something very real, substantial, I don�t know I can�t find the right word, but somehow taking responsibility for the nourishment of someone, even for one meal makes me feel like I am truly showing my appreciation, and love. (besides when I want to I can cook like a demon!)
I always say that real family consists of the people you choose to have in your life. The people that make your life better. The people that bring meaning to your life. B-Bear is family.
So I�m off to buy ingredients. Ta ta


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link