Pitiful

Thursday, May. 20, 2004 at 11:24 A.M.


It�s a terrible thing having a friend who�s even more of a romantic than I am. She is so sure that every little thing is a sign, or has meaning, while I, I hope, but I don�t really believe it they way she does. She lets herself get much more excited about the non-existent �signs� in my life while I am trying not to think of them as anything more than face-value.

She thinks that just because this guy emails and we talk about some personal stuff that he is interested in me. I tell her that he�s just chatty, and as much of an email addict as I am. She says that any guy who talks about personal stuff must be interested because guys don�t do that if they�re not. I disagree; it just depends on personality and situation.

But I also have been doing extremely girlie things. The worst is something I�ve never done before, but I sat down and wrote a list. This was a list about this guy that I have started to become interested in. Seeing as I don�t know him very well yet, there are a lot of details I don�t know, but I wrote out a list of everything I did know about him (ended up with less than a page) how totally frou-frou is that?

Pitiful.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link