In the red

Monday, May. 17, 2004 at 9:17 A.M.


There is red under my nails. Acrylic paint apparently is attracted to that small area. My bathtub is a little bit pink with flecks of red in it. And after an afternoon of painting, and a morning of faux glaze, it looks like a solid color. I think I�m going to �doctor� the � gallon of glaze color I have left and try again. But the red is very pretty., The cats are dying to get in there, but I figured the last thing I needed was a little train of red paw prints over everything. But now the whole house is a disaster zone. It was a mess before, and now after pulling all the smaller furniture out of that room�well, everything is a tight squeeze.

So it�s another one of my 12-hour days at work. It should be fine though. Nothing stressful like presenting, just helping out. Tomorrow I get to stand in front of the group and try to command their attention on the intricacies of rate codes and price lists. I�m much better at the one-on-one kind of teaching, but perhaps I am gaining the respect of a few when I can command the attention of a group with adult ADD as most of the attendees seem to have. Only a month or so of this extended training schedule. Out of all that time I think this week will be the worst since we are doing a weekend session. Yes, that�s right, that means after working a full week I get to spend the day Sunday in here with yet another group with adult ADD. Fun, fun, fun.

The lighting was dim, the trickle of the fountain faded in and out of the background. The sound of the CD changes switching discs was monumental next to the softness of the rest of the sounds in this dimly lit �whisper zone�. I could have let her work on my shoulders for another 3 hours, but after my one-hour massage my time was up. I hadn�t even realized I was tense until last week when one of my co-workers started working on my shoulders as I sat at my desk. As I planned my weekend I realized that after painting a massage would be a nice treat so I scheduled it for Sunday afternoon and got to work.

Now my shoulders are sore, they should schedule a supplemental follow-up after a massage to relieve the muscles that got sore as a result of the first massage. Since I have a tendency to get knots in the deeper muscles the top layer gets pretty sore as they work through it to the next layer. Even the Advil and muscle cream I used last night didn�t seem to prevent and of the soreness I am now experiencing.. But it was worth it. I�d do it again in a second



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link