Volatile (snicker snicker)

Monday, Apr. 12, 2004 at 8:49 A.M.


Funny how my day can be made by such small things�.and such totally different things.

Last week two main things happened that just made me smile.

One thing, which is not so mature on my side, is when someone I don�t particularly care for does something ridiculous. I know that I shouldn�t take pleasure in this, but it�s not like I�m causing the incident, I�m just sitting back enjoying it. Last week, Cassie (you remember her, the gal I decided I did not want to be friends with anymore) anyway, she sent this message out to everyone in our company describing a minor situation with one of out vendors as �volatile�. Now this may not seem funny to any of you�but knowing her as someone who exaggerates every situation she is involved in, well, let�s just say I�ve gotten far too much pleasure out of this.

In fact, if Kay or I are trying to cheer the other up, all we have to do is say �volatile� and the mood automatically becomes jovial. Is it wrong to take such pleasure in someone else�s misguided sense of self-import?

The other thing that improved my week greatly was getting an email from a long lost friend�..well, I guess that�s not an accurate description. You know how I�m always complaining about these guys that I meet or email and all of a sudden �poof� they are gone? Well, someone that was sliding into that category has redeemed himself. Yes, that�s right, he appears to have �un-poofed�. Which is a good thing because he was one I was not about to give up on. I had taken up a habit of nudging him once a month with a friendly email, hoping to keep that communication door open�.and for once my plan may have worked! I had totally forgotten that in my March nudge to him I sent him a link to my little post-vacation gallery on here. So not only was I surprised to hear from him, and hear that he liked my pics, but also he had wandered around a bit in my diary here�in fact he may be reading this! (Hi J!) It�s just nice for once to be able to say that there was one that has not �poofed� into thin air, and if he keeps his word, plans not to. I�m especially pleased about this because he�s not just some random guy that floated in and then out of my life, (and inbox) but this is one of those guys that is fun, and you can chat with, and joke with and just be yourself with. For me those are not so common, so if I happen to encounter one, it is a memorable thing.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link