Compartments

Monday, Apr. 05, 2004 at 4:00 P.M.


Funny how my life is comprised of compartments. I have things separated out, like a child who doesn�t want the different foods on her plate to touch each other.

It feels strange when these otherwise unconnected parts come together for one reason or another.

It�s not that I am two-faced, or phony, but different people know and bring out different sides of me. When the different sides of me meet up it can be somewhat strange.

Like the person you are around your parents isn�t always the same person you are to your friends. My mom seemed almost shocked this weekend to discover that I am indeed a kind person. I guess over the years we have spent so much time disagreeing that she only saw my contentious side and not my giving side. I almost feel like it�s been a long time coming. I have tried to be extra kind/generous for many years to try to make up for the things about me that she sees as failures (even though I don�t see them that way) But I�ve felt a need to prove to her that although I have not made the choices she would have me make, I am still a good decent person.

But I have gotten off topic�

Or perhaps not�

I guess I hadn�t realized how little my parents have had the opportunity to see that side of me.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link