A final note regarding the family situation�

Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 at 11:56 A.M.


An open letter to those who prosecute me (because I will probably never have the nerve to express this directly to you)

Do you really think that was a fair way to treat me? Stand back�look at it from my perspective

Where do you think we learned out behavior? We did not create this relationship on our own.

So you think it is OK to judge me, to assume that everything I say is snappish? I feel like I can�t say anything because you will take my �tone� the wrong way. If you are insecure about something, take responsibility for it and try to change it, but don�t blame your inadequacy on me. Do not take out on me your anger for the whole family. Stop and take a look at where this anger comes from. You have been allowed to play the victim your whole life; well not with me. If you can get a master�s and create a strong career you can certainly remember to close your mouth when you chew!

You say that you want us to tell you when you are doing something inappropriate, but when we do, even trying to make light of it, not in an accusing manner, you get put out.

I will not accept the blame; I will not accept the guilt. Feel free to put it out there so you can continue to play the victim, but I�m not buying that one.

That is all the rambling I will subject you, my poor readers, to regarding my family. Now that the physical distance is resumed the emotional distance is soon to follow, and I once again will return to my levelheaded self.

Good to be back :)



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link