One sleep

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 at 12:20 A.M.


Just one 1 sleep left on My Island and it is fast approaching. Good thing my grandparents are night-owls, it will make the jet-lag less disturbing when i go back.

I went out to take more pictures today. This was the most wintry day of my trip. It was grey, blustery and cold. The wind whips the snow into solid drifts and stings your skin as it passes by. This is the nature of maritime winters. Much how people say there is dry heat and humid heat, there is also dry cold and humid cold. Where i live now, even when we get snow the humidity does not rise to this level, so my skin does not tingle and i do not freeze to the bone. But even these conditions are favorably warm compared to some of the attitude I have been getting inside the house.

I fear that I have led you all to believe that my family here is horrific, and you are probably wondering why i came to visit of my own volition. Sometimes i have been wondering that myself. But they are not all bad, they just feel that some things need to be put straight. Unfortunately, like most humans, they think they are faultless in the situation and that reparations must be started with someone else. I am the unfortunate one that got dumped on. Their frustrations with the whole family were poured upon me for two main reasons.

1) I am here-- none of the rest of the family is nearby and they do not feel this should be discussed over the phone.

2) they think i am the most receptive to what they have to say. I guess this could be taken as a compliment, but after what i have been keenly observing, it think it has more to do with them trying to play on my sense of obligation. I do not appreciate people trying to play me, whether they are conscious of it or not.

So like i mentioned, i think this will be my last visit to My Island until i can have it to myself.

So tomorrow it is a full day of travel, time to decompress, and then back to my comfy home where i can cuddle with my cats and keep my distance from memories and accusations.

OK, so there's this guy....this guy who thinks he deserves a mention here. I'm not quite sure why, seeing as we haven't actually met, but he does keep me entertained! Seems like a nice guy, but I'm not always sure when he's joking or not. When you don't really know someone it's hard to grasp their tone in an email you know? (so there you go K-man, there is your honorable mention) :)



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link