Back to the Grind

05.19.2011 at 7:38 AM


Well I am back from the trip safe and sound and back to working some overtime so maybe I will be able to cover the extraordinary cost of gas for the trip. I also had to spend over $500 on car maintenance before the trip that I somehow have to find money for.

He is out of town for a few days helping his brother's family move to a new million- dollar house, which means he's not here so I am free to have a schedule of just work and sleep and nothing else.

His birthday is Monday and he will be back by then, but I have to say, I don't feel that inclined to do much to celebrate. My birthday was last month and I worked that evening so we didn't even go out for dinner. The night we were supposed to go out for dinner instead was the day before the trip when he announced he didn't care about anything. So I got no birthday and no belated birthday.�

That mood of his seems to have passed, although I was unable to get him to tell me what was going on. �He was back to normal for the trip and things seem to be slowly getting better with both of us making an effort to communicate better, at least about some things.

Of course, on the way back we stopped to visit both sets of parents for a few days and one if my sisters was in town so we got to see her and her kids. We stayed at his parents house and while I really like his parents, I really hate how he acts around them. He turns onto this bossy screaming name- calling jerk who thinks he is better than everyone else. Seriously, within 5 minutes if arriving he was yelling at his mom about being wasteful and careless with ziploc bags. I hate that side if him. I don't know where it comes from and usually is only manifested at their house. The first time I saw him act like that I refused to go anywhere with him until he apologized to his mother.�

We have also had arguments like that as well as about it because he just turns into this snarky mean guy who has to belittle someone about something minor that he thinks he is right about. �When he is acting like that I have a hard time remembering this is the man that I love.

First of all I hate fighting and especially hate being drawn into a fight about something ridiculously insignificant. But he also starts with this belittling and name-calling and I don't know where it comes from. �

Obviously someone has taught him this behavior, �but I am always shocked that he does not see how ridiculous and mean he becomes.�

Anyway, he is gone for a few days and hopefully will remain in a good mood when he gets back. Otherwise I might just go back to working as many hours as I can just to be out of the house.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link