need to get rid of this

04.10.2006 at 12:02 PM


And maybe if I write it out I will get it out of my system.
See, here�s the thing� I feel like I am there for other people, like I put myself out there especially when they need someone, and I guess I just don�t feel that in return.
K knew I was having a hard time, knew I had taken the rest of the week off because it had affected me physically more than I thought it would. Shakes. Increased heart rate. Overall jitteryness. Digestion issues (isn�t stress and anxiety fun?) but after Friday no contact from her.
C, she was concerned, saw I wasn�t at work, called to see if I was ok, but then wasn�t available when I was ready. I can�t blame her for that. But then she called back and was like �ok �go!�, like she had a few minutes to squeeze me in before she had to go. That�s just not the way I work. and immediately after that she asked me to baby-sit her girls. Now I don�t know about you, but if I know someone is having a hard time the last thing I am going to do is ask them a favor right then you know?
Anyway, done with that.
Gethin knew I had the interview, he is the one person who could really BE with me on this since we are very much in the same situation. But after several unreturned calls I realized that as much as I love that guy, he is never going to be able to be my support.
And bv, she is so wrapped up in her whirlwind life that she didn�t even notice I was MIA until Saturday. She called and we chatted a bit and I felt like she was really there for me� for a minute. She told me to come play later and to give her a call� which I did, and she never returned.
I guess the crux of it is I just wanted to have someone to rely on, someone who could drop every thing for me just once.

The thing is, I�m not really mad at any of them, cause I don�t blame them. I mean I know I�m not their priority. It just made me feel more alone because there is no one that has me in that top slot.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link