Homesick for that

Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 at 9:50 A.M.


They say that women are emotional when it comes to physical contact. We do not deal with sexual contact the same way men do. We tie meaning with each touch. Well, I don�t know if I buy completely into that theory. I have known both men and women that have proven it wrong.

But I have to confess, I fit into the mold. Little things mean a lot to me, I do not take them lightly. Sometimes I envy people that can be casual, that can have their physical �needs� met with no strings attached. How nice it would be to be able to go for a fun �romp� and feel nothing afterwards but the pure physical confidence that arises. I daydream about that, but I know that for me it is not possible. I know that for me, someone has to meet other needs before I allow them to be that close to me.

But of late, I have been craving the more simple affections. Holding hands. A brush of my cheek. A look into my eyes, trying to know what is hidden behind my gaze. As I lie in bed, waiting for sleep to come, I wish there was someone who would come and slide into bed behind me, slip their arm around me, nuzzle their face into that spot where my neck meets my shoulder. That is what I miss most these days.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link