My Last Secret

Friday, Feb. 20, 2004 at 7:34 A.M.


There is only one thing in my life that I�ve never told anyone. Not a soul. Any you my precious readers will be the only people I tell my one last secret to. So hold your breath here it is.

When I was about 12 I went for a sleepover at a friend�s place. She lived just up the road, close enough that I could walk or bike up to her father�s pig farm (no I�m not kidding, and some days my house was downwind from it). I liked staying at her place for many reasons. One, her parents never made us go to bed, they let us stay up as late as we wanted, eating and watching whatever trash we wanted. Plus, she not only had several Barbies, and the Barbie house, but also had the Barbie motor home! What a friend to have!

She also had a few older brothers which always made the experience just a little more exciting. Would they be there? Would they leave us alone or be the pests they were almost guaranteed to be?

OK, so there I was, the morning after a late night of eating junk, wearing our neon tank tops thinking we were all that. I went into the downstairs bathroom, the one used by all the teenagers in the house, to change out of my PJ�s before her brothers got up. Being that it was the �kid�s� bathroom, you can imagine it was not the tidiest bathroom you�ve ever seen. Toothpaste in the sink, dirty clothes and towels everywhere. So I quickly changed, packed up my stuff and headed to the kitchen for breakfast.

Later that day after I walked home I was unpacking my backpack. As I pulled out my clothes from the day before, and my PJ�s I noticed something. Something that was NOT mine. There was a pair of underwear in with my stuff. Not only underwear, but underwear that was not-so freshly laundered that had been on that messy bathroom floor. (I don�t want to say �dirty� because there was nothing particularly dirty about it; it was just obvious that it was not straight out of clean laundry.) Not only was there this pair of recently used underwear with my stuff��but it was boys underwear! AAAAagghh what was I going to do? How was I going to explain to my mom where this pair of underwear that obviously didn�t belong to any of my brothers came from?

So I did what anyone would do, I wrapped it in a plastic bag and shoved down in the garbage can as far as I could. My mom had a habit of sorting the garbage to make sure we have not put recyclable items in the trash, but I kept my fingers crossed that she would not notice and I�d never have to explain.

And that, my friends, is my last secret. I came home with a pair of boy�s underwear. My mom never found it, and until this day I�ve never told a soul. Please guard this secret with your lives!



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link