He�s a little more country, I�m a little more rock�n�roll

06.29.2007 at 10:09 AM


So Jer and I met for ice cream. I for there way early and I figured I�d wander. I�d rather be early than late. So he txt�d me when he got there and I came out of the other store and met him. We�ve seen a few pics of each other so we recognized each other right away. He was shorter than I thought, maybe 5�8, but other than that looks like I thought. Not �cute� per se, but a kind face and eyes that are grey/blue but still quite expressive (I usually find that I can�t see expression well in grayish eyes) anyway, so we quickly hugged hello and wend in a got a seat. We went to Leatherby�s sort of an older kind of creamery/soda shop. So we had ice cream drinks and chatted and laughed and then went over and browsed in the nearby furniture place. He was looking for a desk apparently. I can�t remember laughing so much on a first meeting. We talked about serious stuff too, his daughter Natasha who died of cancer earlier this year (she was only five!) but stayed more on the light subjects.
The funny thing was he admitted to being a little bit redneck, (claims to have a hat with �git�er�done� on it, ugh) but we just poked a little fun at each other and left it at that. He just seems like a genuinely nice guy who�s not bitter about having some tough things happen. He�s not constantly talking about how his life sucks (like Mark) or totally inappropriate (like that other guy I was chatting with yesterday).
I think Saturday will be fun!


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link