I've been a bad bad girl ( in the tune of Fiona Apple)

05.01.2011 at 9:59 PM



So yes I was bad yesterday and had my first big cheat, and had ice cream yesterday. I got an email coupon for ny birthday from Marble Slab which is like Coldstone. So I got coconut ice cream with pineapple chunks mixed in. It was really yummy while I was eating it but have felt guilty ever since.

I guess since I've started to feel my clothes relax a little I really don't want a major setback. Notice that I didn't say my clothes are getting looser, because it is much more subtle than that, but they don't seem to be straining quite so much. �

I think one of the really good things right now is that there are several people at work who are really trying to watch what we eat, and even though we all have different goals and different diet choices and ideas of what "healthier eating" means, it's kind of nice to have people to encourage you who are in a similar struggle.

He keeps pointing out things he is realizing I "can't" have and I keep correcting him and letting him know that it's not that I can't have them, but I am choosing not to.

Maybe eventually when he finished eating all the junky food that we have in the house he will join me in trying to lower his carbs since I don't plan on buying the junk stuff for him. Maybe he'll just go along with what I'm doing because that is the food that will be available.�

I know that the next two weeks will be a struggle with the trip, but I plan on trying to not go too overboard.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link