Advice – for me, from me, both?

10.05.2022 at 3:52 PM


If you want people to be your friend, be consistent

Take responsibility for the trust others have lost in you

Put as much emphasis on tone as you do on choosing the right words

If you want to be respected, be respectful

Expect me to be truthful

Take responsibility for your own choices that got you where you are

Show some effort before blaming everyone else for not doing what you think they should

Practice what you preach

Find something beautiful in the world and celebrate it

Use your time for something to be proud of

A parent’s job is to lessen the strife of the world for their child

Teach by example

Be able to admit if you were wrong or, at least not at your best

Be clear and reasonable about expectations

The only “stupid” question is the one you don’t ask, and anyone who has a problem with questions is a problem themselves

Don’t expect others to forego their own self-preservation to please you

Be the kind of person that others want to be around

Accept other people’s opinions as valuable, especially if they differ from yours

Don’t be afraid to try something different, but don’t feel like you HAVE to try something just because it’s different

Worry more about having a clear conscience at the end of the day than if you made everyone around you happy

This list started out very different – it was a lot (almost exclusively) “don’t” statements – don’t do this, don’t be this, etc. I made it my exercise today to try to switch each one around to focus on the intended positive action, not the negative behaviors that is the opposite….
Because I don’t want every entry to heighten my bad mood, to focus on the negative, or the just be a constant bitchfest. I want to focus more on the good, on the positive I see, or can bring



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link