the best revenge

05.30.2022 at 4:17 PM



A phrase popped in my head this weekend while I was emotional eating and wishing certain things in my life were different: “Living well is the best revenge”
This is a quote from George Herbert, a 16th century poet and when looking it up I found that there are many different interpretations. I found some interesting thoughts about it here, but the one I think settles well with me is the first in the list.
https://www.quora.com/What-does-George-Herbert-mean-by-Living-well-is-the-best-revenge


I was not living well by feeding my anger, I was doing the opposite by harming my body with food that causes inflammation and pain. I need to wrap my head around this that the way to feel better is to do things that actually physically make me feel better…. Why is that such a difficult thing to live by?


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link