Green thumb

05.12.2022 at 4:22 PM


Having a hard time getting into gardening mode this spring. Last year we had (finally) the monumental task of arranging and sodding our “new” yard after our extensive renovations. The previous few years the yard (80% of it anyway) had been cordoned off with construction fencing and it really was an invitation for ankle injuries. There was still various construction debris, mounds of uneven clay dirt that had been growing weeds for 2+ years.

So last year, we had it all graded, laid sod, placed a veggie garden and a strawberry patch. Now it’s time to get started again. We’ve got peas (a first for me) radishes, beets and carrots in already, but now it’s time for the real work to begin. We’re adding another garden bed for a pumpkin patch… well at least this year it’s for a pumpkin patch, in future years it might be for something else. I feel like I should be preserving more of my own food, but all I really know how to do is tomatoes and pickles (and I’m not great at the pickles). But the pumpkin patch (done three sisters style with corn and beans) is hopefully going to give us some extra inspiration to build on.

Here's to getting some good microbes on my skin


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link