kicking

07.07.2011 at 3:11 PM


So I am alive and kicking. That is not to say there have not been rough patches, I am sure there will be more. But as of this moment things are good.

I have been fairly strict on my low carb eating plan until this weekend. holiday weekends just feel like an excuse to cheat. and now I;'m paying for it. Once you open that door of letting on tempting thing past your lips you really start to crave more and more.

So after Cherry Pie with Ice Cream tonight I am back on the wagon!

The tough thing is that aside from my initial drop, my weight has been hovering around the same poundage. It's tough to stay motivated when that is the case, but I feel good and have been sleeping well and i KNOW it is the right healthy choice so that helps with motivation.

I have been reading the 2nd Protein Power book (Protein Power Lifestyle or something) and the theories and reasoning are so sound to me that i really hope I can get him to read at least the first chapter or two to help open his eyes. He still thinks a bowl of cereal is a healthy snack. urg

But I am trying not to nag. I am hoping that now that I am back on the bandwagon (after 3 3 days off) my weight loss will start to kick in and I will be able to lead by example.

Keep you fingers crossed!

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link