Weekend

04.22.2011 at 11:46 PM



Today was a throwaway day.
�I did nothing.�
Nothing.

Good Friday is a statutory holiday here and even though the office is open they can't force you to work. Since this is my normal weekend off ( we each get one weekend a month which is usually when you are switching from you two weeks if nights back to trio weeks of days ) I decided to take the holiday off to give my self a 3-day weekend.
The thing is, I actually really like this new job, but one of the weird things is that with a different schedule each week I never feel like I get a real break even when I get 2 days off.�
The weeks run Sunday to Saturday and you get two days off each week. The days off are often together bur not always. So last week I had Monday and tuesday off and this week I got Monday and Saturday. Next week it's Sunday and Thursday or something. Anyway, you get the drift. Without having a regularly scheduled 5-days-in-a-row work week it often feels like you don't get the same kind of break that a normal weekend gives.�
It's probably all in my head, but I never really know what day it is. �Before, I'd had a weird day every now and then when it felt like a Thursday bur was really Tuesday. �Now I usually have to ask or look at a calendar because there is no "Monday" feeling day anymore.

Anyway, so I decided to take the holiday instead of working it for extra money so I could finally feel like I had a real break.

That's not to say that tomorrow will be another lazy day like today. I have a to do lust about a mile long and since I did nothing today that means I have more to try to do tomorrow.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link