i know, again

06.24.2009 at 11:12 AM


It is on days like this when my boss is in meetings and has left me nothing to do but wonder what crap is about to hit the fan that I really need to just take the time and start writing again. I have been so sporadic about blogging but I used to be a fanatic. I was a daily multi-poster at one point. I have removed a lot of the archives here. I�m not even sure anymore what the rationale behind that was. Perhaps it was that I was going to let this go public again and was wary of who might stumble upon it.

Anyway, here I am again making a feeble attempt to start airing out my mind here. Best do it somewhere right?

Anyway, here is the catch-up part:
Left Utah in 2008 to come back to Canada.
Got married later in 2008 and then we bought a house.
Evan, my husband is a guy with who I shared a high school with although our paths rarely crossed. His parents live literally a 10 minute walk from my parents.
I had a hard time getting work once we moved back to Canada. Little did I know that we were moving to one of the most downtrodden areas in Ontario. After balancing a few temporary positions I landed a job that at least was full time and permanent. However I have a boss that I don�t trust and it takes me more than 30 minutes to get here from our new house. So I have been looking feverishly for a job at least in the same city I live in.
Evan asked me the other day what if I got a new job and hated it too. My answer was simply at least I wouldn�t feel like I�m spending 2 hours in the car every day and would probably be making more money so it would still be better than what I have now. Of course, I don�t hate everything about this job, but I find that having to work for someone who is dishonest and conniving behind an innocent exterior really just drains the other good things away. I try not to dwell on it, but when you spend 6-8 hours a day with someone you just can�t trust it really affects everything else.
Anyway, so the search is on for a new job.
On the home front, I am as overwhelmed with housework now as ever. I thought it would be better with someone else there to help but since neither of us is a clean freak then we end up with a back-log of work. I have a tendency to use yard work as a procrastinating tool while he uses golf.
Meanwhile we will have a house full of 2 different sets of guests next week and neither of us can bring ourselves to get the house under control. It will happen just not as soon or as thoroughly as I�d like. I can�t blame him though, it�s not like I�m working on it either.
Overwhelmed at work, overwhelmed at home and in general it�s been a tough spring. My granddad died April 17, my friend�s mom died in June and two other friends have separated from their husbands. I know I have a way of letting all the bad things creep in and so I need to make a conscious effort to at least make the little things better. I have started going to a naturopath and I think the time outside (even if it is detracting from housework that should be done) is a plus.

Anyway, that is my random update for now. I am really going to try again to get back into writing here as I think it does have a therapeutic effect and does me some good to just unload.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link