Rainy Day

05.31.2008 at 3:26 PM


It�s raining today. Earlier it was like a lukewarm sauna out there, it had been cloudy to the extreme in the morning and then the sun broke through. I decided to go to the movies and when I came out it was pouring. Evan had to work this morning and then had a golf tournament lined up. I don�t know how much golfing there will be but he has to show up. It�s a 2-day one so he�ll be gone tomorrow afternoon too and then heads straight off to Toronto for yet another golf tournament. The Monday one is an important one, a qualifier for something or other.
It�s officially been almost 2 weeks since my greenhouse job ended and with no signs of a permanent job in my near future but I�m starting a temp job Monday. It�s very temp though, only 3 days a week for 3 weeks, but it�s with the regional Public Works department so I�m hoping to make some good contacts.
So the movie I went to see was Sex and the City. I liked it. It made me cry, but the show does sometimes too. I thought it was good but I don�t know if I�d buy it or anything.
My garden plans are going well, although I can�t be out there today because of the rain. We are having thunder that sounds like someone is bowling in my little attic. Some of the plants I still have in containers were getting waterlogged so I had to go out and dump out the water so they didn�t drown. Sadly a lot of the seeds I started indoors are not going to make it. We had such a warm spurt in April that I got used to putting them outside and then when it got cold again I didn�t really adjust my behaviour. So between them getting stunted that wan and being nibbled on by the cats while in the sunroom they have very little chance of survival. That is pretty much my tomatoes and peppers, all other things seem to be doing pretty well so far. I�ve even harvested some radishes already. Hopefully tomorrow will be nice enough that I can get out there and weed while the ground is still soft from all the rain.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link