34 and still growing

04.25.2008 at 6:20 PM


Well I should write while Evan is out of the house because he likes to read over my shoulder. Not that I have secrets, but there is still something to be said for having some privacy you know?
Ok, this greenhouse job is killing me. I�ve worked my way up from 6 hours to 7 hours a day but that is just about as much as I can take most days. And at only $9 an hour the paycheques really suck :( I have been aplying for other jobs levft right and center and have had almost no response which is kind of discouraging. I know the greenhouse job is something I�d drop if something better came along, but it�s only a seasonal job anyway so I REALLY do have to find something else in a month or so anyway. Well, I don�t even know really how long the greenhouse job is, he said June, but I don�t know if he means June 1st we are done or if we go through the end of the month.
My birthday was Monday. 34 Yikes! Evan was really sweet, took me out for dinner at The Keg ( nice steakhouse kind of place) overlooking Niagara Falls. The only problem was that he made a late reservation so we would be able to see the falls lit up after dark, but it was a Monday, so I was tired from work so eating after 8pm was pretty late for me. He also got me a certificate to get a pedicure at a swanky place downtown (no kidding http://www.salonswank.com ) The people at work told him that was THE place to go for some pampering. After a week on my feet a pedicure on a Friday afternoon will be just the thing :)

Anyway, my garden is starting to actually look like a garden. Some seeds are sprouting but I still have a lot that are growing inside until the end of may when I can move them outside. I�ve of course started taking pictures to document the process but haven�t edited any of them yet.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link