I'm still alive

04.15.2008 at 7:41 PM



I know I know, it�s been forever and I keep meaning to get in the habit of writing� instead I�ve been getting in the habits of pushing myself at work, starting my garden, searching for a �real� job, and collapsing at the end of each day.

Out of all the jobs I have applied for over the past month, the greenhouse (where I am working for slightly above minimum wage) is the only one to even respond! Call that frustrating! I like the work but it�s soooooo exhausting and I�m making so little that I spend a lot of my solitary time on the job worrying about finances. At least I am contributing a little, but soon it�s going to be to the point where my reserve money is all used up and that�s pretty scary to me. Evan and I haven�t really combined our incomes to the extent where i can have him pay any of my previous debts, not to mention that he has his own.
At least a little of what I have been spending on garden supplies should pay off and lessen our grocery bill a bit when I hcan start to reap the vegetables of my labours. :P
I have been faring pretty well having a manual labour job. I�ve only gotten one blister in the 3 � weeks and my bad knee and ankle have been holding up pretty well. I�ve gotten inserts for my sneakers and hiking boots to make them a little more substantial but today after coming home, doing some chores and finally taking off my hiking boots I found that I have a swollen lump on my right ankle. Well not ankle exactly, but the area across the front between my inner and outer ankles where the tendons come down to the foot. I guess that�s still the ankle. Anyway, I put some ice and benadryl cream on it just in case and hope it goes away.
Our landlord lives next door so we see him all the time. Nice guy, a bit of a stoner I think. His wife seems nice too but I rarely see her. I think she�s a home-body like me. But we are going over there for a BBQ next Tuesday for dinner. They asked for Monday but we are going out for dinner for my B-day. Haven�t decided where yet. Maybe the Keg. Yum
Right now I am queuing up some more songs to add to my MP3 player as I have been listening to the same mix for the past 2 weeks and am in need of a change. Evan is in the other room yelling at the hockey game :P


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link