getting a move on

01.14.2008 at 9:00 AM


Well at least I was productive this weekend. The window guy came to install my new windows Saturday. It took him 6 hours to install 5 windows. The good part was that I have a hard time just sitting around when someone is at work right in front of my so I was busy working on my to-do list almost the whole time he was there. I love the new windows! I wish I had saved up and installed them before! I can tell such a difference in the temperature of the place.
I finally bit the bullet and took the cats for a ride in the car. They are going to have to get used to it since we will be driving across the continent in a month. So I put some treats in the carrier and squeezed them both in there. I thought Cheech would be the one freaking out since he had 2 trips to the vet last year. Treakle was the one crying the whole time though. She hasn�t been in a car since we moved into the condo almost 8 years ago! The good news though was that after we got back she didn�t shun me, or run away. Next time I plan on having the car cleaned out (it was full of a load of donation stuff that I need to drop off today) so I can let them out of the carrier.
Other than that I did a little demolition, ripped out the built-in shelving I put over the half-wall in the spring (the realtor told me it didn�t look professional enough) and installed several new light fixtures. Sadly after battling an hour with the one in the entry/dining area I realized that the opaque glass doesn�t let enough light through even with the maximum watt bulbs in it. So I�m going to move the hall fixture to the laundry room and put this one in the hall and get a new one for the entry/dining area. Actually, I wonder if home depot will take it back if I don�t have the box for it anymore. I guess I can ask them when I stop by today to return something else. Can�t hurt to ask.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link